Summer Scheme 2018

About
About
About

Experience the Adventure this Summer!

Lorne’s Summer Scheme welcomes boys and girls aged 7 - 14 to join in the fun at Lorne Estate in Holywood, County Down.

The programme will include outdoor activities such as High Ropes, Zipline, Climbing, Archery, Gorge Walking, Bushcraft, Bungee Trampoline, Sports, Team Activities, Beach Activities, Grass Sledging & Craft. Also NEW for Spring/Summer 2018, the Gladiator Challenge, Leap of Faith & High All Aboard!

This year the Summer Scheme will be running on the following dates:

Monday 2nd July - Friday 6th July

Monday 16th July - Friday 20th July

Monday 23rd July - Friday 27th July

Monday 30th July - Friday 3rd Aug

Monday 6th Aug - Friday 10th Aug

Monday 13th Aug - Friday 17th Aug

Times: 9am - 4.30pm (drop off at 8.45am)

Costs for the scheme are £21 per day or £99 for the full week.

Participants should wear suitable clothing for outdoor activities such as trainers, tracksuit bottoms, a t-shirt and fleece. If the weather is particularly good (fingers crossed!) participants may wear shorts but these should be knee length to allow for the harnesses required for many of the activities.

Participants should also bring a bag containing: a packed lunch with a refillable water bottle, a waterproof jacket, warm layers (or sunscreen and a sun hat), a full change of clothes including shoes, a towel, washbag and any medication required. A small tuck shop will be running at lunch time and participants are welcome to bring up to £2 if they wish.

For more information contact: Ian@girlguidingulster.org.uk or telephone 028 9042 5212 extn. 4

Book Now

(Please Note: You will be redirected to the Girlguiding Ulster website for booking.)


Our stay has been exceptionally enjoyable, friendly and welcoming! Thank you for a time I will always remember. Kay Wilson from New Forest, England


Thank you for organising such a great day for all of my students.They had a ball Suzette Butler from Monkstown Community School


Enquire Now